Surprising discovery about world hunger & the beauty industry

Friends, I have some CRAZY EXCITING NEWS:

I’ve been working my butt off, revising “The Insatiable Quest for Beauty” book…and it’s almost done!!!

I’m hoping to send it to my editor by the end of today!

Screen Shot 2016-02-18 at 2.35.54 PM

And girls, it is SO MUCH BETTER. Like, seriously. I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am about this revision! I’ve kept a similar outline to the first version, but rewrote so many sections, and I’m just PUMPED to see how God will use it to encourage you all and many others!! :):)

But as I was revising, going over old research, and looking for new research, I found these two statistics that, when I put them together, SHOCKED ME:

  • In 2008, Gordon Patzer, Director of the Appearance Research Institute, wrote that people around the world spent $160 BILLION A YEAR trying to make themselves more attractive.
  • In 2013, the Borgen Project wrote that the United Nations estimated how much it would cost to end world hunger: $30 BILLION A YEAR.

If these statistics are accurate, then it would cost less than one-fifth of the money we spend on beauty products annually, to end world hunger.

Is that startling and convicting, or what??

That’s one of the new, interesting things you’ll find in the revised version of “The Insatiable Quest for Beauty.” But I just couldn’t wait that long to share it with you, because it was so surprising, appalling, and inspiring — all at once!

I’m hoping to release this new version of “The Insatiable Quest for Beauty” on April 26 at a free, community event held at Schenectady County Community College at 7pm

Click here to find out more about the event!

If you live in the Albany, NY greater region, spread the word and come join us for this super awesome upcoming event!!

Tues, April 267_00pmSCCC's Taylor Auditorium-5.png

Leave a Reply

