A New Kind of Mascara

Recently Wendy from Younique Products contacted me about a new kind of mascara they’re selling. This set has Bottle 1: Transplanting Gel, which felt similar to my typical mascara, except not as dark. Then once I put that on, I moved to Bottle 2: Natural Fibers, which really expanded my lashes, adding more fibers to them, but in a natural-looking way.

A two-part mascara applicator??

Yes, please!

Recently Wendy from Younique Products contacted me about a mascara they’re selling.

(See http://www.youniqueproducts.com/wboozer!)

Obviously I was intrigued! She sent me a sample in their beautiful packaging, pictured below. (I don’t know what it is about packaging that makes me feel special, like someone went out of their way to make the ordinary extra-special!)

20150113_142957

I got it just in time for Proposal Week, and decided I should try it out! Especially because it was way different than any mascara I’ve seen! So here’s me starting out, pre-makeup/mascara:

20150113_143129

Then I went to town.

This set has Bottle 1: Transplanting Gel, which felt similar to my typical mascara, except not as dark. Then once I put that on, I moved to Bottle 2: Natural Fibers, which really expanded my lashes, adding more fibers to them, but in a natural-looking way. It’s hard to explain, so here’s a picture of Bottle 2:

This is the Natural Fibers mascara stick. See the fibers on it?

This is the Natural Fibers mascara stick. See the fibers on it?

Then you add one more coat of Bottle 1. (Thankfully there were simple and clear directions included, or I’d never have known what to do!)

Here’s the final result:

2015-01-20 14.43.53

20150113_171912

It certainly worked well, and I felt like my lashes were thicker than usual.

Putting on the fibers (bottle 2) was so weird to me because I could see the fibers being added to my lashes, making them thicker. It doesn’t feel weird on my eyes, just in my mind. Wearing it, though, felt totally normal and didn’t bother me at all.

I quite enjoyed trying this product and look forward to using it again. My sister (who’s the makeup fashionista of the family) is also extremely excited to try this product for herself.

Thanks so much Wendy, for letting me try this out!

And for all you reading this, you should definitely check out Younique Products, whether it’s their mascara or other products.

http://www.youniqueproducts.com/wboozer

Younique is a beauty product line founded by a brother and sister, with a mission to “uplift, empower, and validate women across the globe.” Now that’s what I’m talking about!

One thought on “A New Kind of Mascara

Leave a Reply

