Experience the Magic (and my 10,000th day)

In nine days I leave for Tour #2, and these past few days and weeks have been a blur of preparation. But at the beginning of this month, we had a whole week to just…enjoy.

Part 1:

From frosty air to Florida sun, it’s amazing what a three hour flight can do.

Okay so it wasn’t really three hours. Not on the way down, anyway. The airport decided to give away our plane for another trip, and then when our new plane came in an hour later, it was broken. So…a 3-hour trip turned into an all-nighter. (We arrived to our enchanted cabin around 4:30am.)

And then…vacation began! It was so nice to be together as a family, exploring Disney World — my first time ever!

Exploring far-off countries in Epcott,

wandering through fairytales in the Magic Kingdom,

and adventuring through new technology in Planet Hollywood.

Pictures are worth a thousand words, so let me spare you and just share a few photos…

Epcott Memories. Top: Me and two of my siblings trying on Moroccan(?) dress. Bottom: Mom trying on kimonos with us.

Epcott Memories. Top: Me and two of my siblings trying on Moroccan(?) dress. Bottom: Mom trying on kimonos with us.

Some beautiful sites in the countries of Epcott.

Some beautiful sites in the countries of Epcott.

Adventuring through fairytales and old westerns.

Adventuring through fairytales and old westerns. Oh yes, and Amy and I finally met some princes!

Part 2:

Upon returning home, my dad planned a surprise party to celebrate the day I turned 10,000 days old.

My sister hijacked me for coffee that afternoon. When we walked back into the house, I saw friends faces and thought it was a surprise party for my sister, whose birthday was Sunday! (I figured no one told me about it because they think I can’t keep a secret.) When I saw my friends standing there and saying surprise to me, I couldn’t figure out what was happening! My birthday was in August!

“It’s your 10,000th day,” Dad explained. I may or may not have teared up. I felt so loved!

PhotoGrid_1389401181146

 

Amidst planning and packing, it’s been so wonderful to spend some time with my friends and family. I’m going to miss them!

One thought on “Experience the Magic (and my 10,000th day)

  1. Jim Ullery says:

    Greetings from Lisbon, Portugal and a happy 10,000 days to you! How nice and it was good to see that you all came to our second home DISNEY – as Florida residents we are year round card carrying members of the mouse club! Please give our best to your dad and mom. Jim and Joanne.

    Like

Leave a Reply

