Tea Lover

mug of teaFor 26 years I adamantly refused to drink tea.

“That’s disgusting.” “Just hot flavored water — so gross!”

And now…this year…I have become obsessed.

I realized that you can put milk and honey in tea (a lot of each) and it tastes amazing! So instead of coffee, I started drinking a morning tea. Then an afternoon tea. And an evening tea.

There’s nothing quite like tea on a painfully cold autumn day like today. I’m sitting here warming my hands on a fresh mug of tea, thawing my fingers so I can type again, and thinking, “I am so glad I gave tea a try.”

Any other tea lovers out there? If so, what’s your favorite kind?

One thought on “Tea Lover

Leave a Reply

