Beauty of Surrender

Image

The Beauty of Surrender

If I could put a picture to surrender, this would be it.

Leaves relinquishing their hold, becoming brilliant in the colors of surrender. This morning I was asking God if I was trying to fit Him into my life or fit my life to Him. I want Him to make me like these leaves: The glory of letting go of selfish ambitions, the brilliance of dying to our own desires and plans so we can truly live in Him.

I would call this “the beauty of surrender.”

Leave a Reply

