My New Favorite Ice Cream

I am an ice cream lover. More than coffee, more than pizza, more than pretty much anything, I love ice cream.

You have to understand. Growing up, my parents bought an extra freezer just for our ice cream. When Stewart’s Ice Cream had sales, we would literally buy up to THIRTY HALF GALLONS at a time, stock our freezer, and open up to eight at a time. Then we’d take a scoop of each flavor.

So you can understand why I love ice cream so much.

IMAG3227Well up until yesterday, my current favorite flavor was Wegman’s Peanut Butter Sundae. Why? Well this is the description: Peanut butter ice cream and mini peanut butter cups swirled with fudge and more peanut butter. (A girl’s dream.)

I say up until yesterday because last night I oh, so accidentally, stumbled upon my new favorite: Wegman’s Under the Boardwalk: Caramel ice cream with sea salt caramel swirls and caramel truffles.

WHAT?! Sea salt and caramel and chocolate in ice cream?? It’s like the wonderful Starbuck’s Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate in ice cream form!

If you have Wegman’s near you, seriously. Go check this out. And then tell me what you think.

(What’s YOUR favorite ice cream?)

Leave a Reply

