There Is Room Enough

“So spacious is He, so roomy, that everything of God finds its proper place in Him without crowding,” Colossians 1:18-20, MSG.

Chills trickled up and down my spine as Pastor David read this beautiful Scripture during church today.

We all look for space, a place to belong. And with God, there is room enough. There’s no crowding.

God is bigger than I could ever comprehend.

God is bigger than I could ever comprehend.

This is something I’ve been contemplating all year, ever since reading my friend Nate’s blog post on this topic. I had to ask myself: Have I forgotten how big God is?

There is a place for each of us. We are each a part of the body, knit together. And God is so huge, so big, and so spacious, that there is room for each part of that body to function as it was created to function.

It makes me think: There is no room for competition in the Kingdom of God. For that, there is not room enough.

Interestingly enough, the times I feel claustrophobic are the times I’m trying to live as a body part I am not meant to be. The times I’m trying to live in someone else’s gift and calling.

But when I live as the part of the body God created me to be, there is room enough. The horizons are wide.

There is no need for competition, because God is bigger than I could ever imagine.

2 thoughts on “There Is Room Enough

Leave a Reply

