Book Review: Beautiful Words in the Morning

kayarthurThe next book I chose to review is “Lord, I Give You This Day” by Kay Arthur. I’d heard so many wonderful things about Kay’s books, that I couldn’t wait to check this out! It’s a daily devotional to take you through a year, and each day’s message is precious.

I haven’t read all of the devotions yet, but I am looking forward to using this during my own daily devotions. Her words are full of grace and truth, as she points your mind to Scripture and your heart to heaven. She concludes each short devotional with a prayer that has put my heart’s cry succinctly and eloquently. I love the verses she’s chosen to write each devotional around as well – they speak to real life.

All that to say, this is a beautiful book. I look forward to reading more of it, and I would encourage you to enjoy it as well!

Want to find out more information? Click these links:

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.

Leave a Reply

