My Oasis

Just spent a week back in Rochester at my church (www.tfhny.org) and catching up with friends practically every second of every day. I drank enough coffee this week to last me a year. Played and sang at my church. Went to Saturday morning prayer. And it felt like finding an oasis in the middle of a desert. There’s something so unexplainably refreshing about being back at my church.

Leaving Rochester once again feels like heartbreak to me. I know I’ll be back in a few months, but it’s hard to not be there every weekend. My heart is there in so many ways, yet I am more thankful than words can express for this year of traveling full-time. I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

(Random tidbit: I’ve come up with a great answer for when I meet people and they ask what I do. My answer? “I’m a professional nomad.” Pretty accurate, right? 🙂 Thank God I have a home to return to when I’m done nomad-ing.)

So here are just a few of the incredible people who speak such truth and life into me, who I had the privilege of visiting with this week.

This morning's worship team and people who have encouraged me so much. Love worshiping with them!!

This morning’s worship team and people who have encouraged me so much. Love worshiping with them!!

These ladies from my church are some of the reasons I had the courage to actually venture out on this year tour. So thankful for them.

These ladies from my church are some of the reasons I had the courage to actually venture out on this year tour. So thankful for them.

Krysta: One of my best friends...plus we were college roomies! She inspires me to seek Jesus with all my heart.

Krysta: One of my best friends…plus we were college roomies! She inspires me to seek Jesus.

Nate and Michelle, two incredible friends who encourage me more than words can say.

Nate and Michelle, two incredible friends who encourage me more than words can say.

Traci: One of my best friends. We'll be road tripping to LA together in a month!

Traci: One of my best friends. We’ll be road tripping to LA together in a month!

My mentor released his book!

My mentor released his book! He and his wife have walked me through some of my most broken seasons. So thankful for them.

Leave a Reply

