My 25th Birthday!

I’m a quarter of a century old now!! It’s so weird… I always thought I would feel older when I turned 25, but I still feel like I’m 22 or 20 or 17… or maybe 11. Haha 🙂

So I guess I’m a little late on this post, since my birthday was August 25, but I just had to write about the lovely surprises involved! So first off, I threw (or, Rick kinda threw…we threw together) a party with our friends, which even my sister Liyah and friend Hannah drove up for! (Hannah lives 4 hours away and Liyah lives an hour and a half away.) So they drove up for a super fun cookout at a pavilion. Rick themed it the “FRIDAY, FRIDAY Birthday Party” – after Rebecca Black’s song. He even wrote up new lyrics based on my life, like “7am waking up in the morning, gotta get dressed gotta go watch Twilight, gotta have my bowl, gotta have gluten-free cereal…kickin in the front seat, keyboard in the backseat, gotta make my mind up, which seat can my CDs take…” hahaha Totally cracked me up with its creativity 🙂

Hannah, Liyah, and I chilling out 🙂

Me and Rick – the party throwers! 🙂

So that party was a few weeks in advance, since RA Training surrounded my birthday – which means 12 hour or longer days everyday. So the day before my birthday was the first day off of training, so Rick took me out to dinner and a movie (I love a chance to get dressed up!) and we saw “The Help” which is soooo good!!! I loved the book and had been wanting to see the movie – it was fantastic! Afterwards he was like, “Do you want to go get ice cream?” but I was too tired from the weeks of training.

My actual birthday was on freshman move in day, and when I woke up that morning I walked out my door to see this…

The sweet surprise from my RAs! 🙂

How sweet!! My RAs surprised me not only with the balloons, but with a sweet card, a super cool nuts and bolts sculpture of a piano man, a pink picture frame with a picture of our staff, and gluten free cupcakes! How incredibly thoughtful 🙂 That night Rick came over with ice cream, since I was too tired to get any the night before, and with my fav candies! (Gummy lifesavers – mmm – well really anything gummy.)

Rick and me seeing “The Help”

It was such a great birthday and I felt so special! Don’t you love days like that, when you feel like, “Wow, people really care about me and I have really great friends”? The next night my friend Traci came over to celebrate again, and we got Ben and Jerry’s ice cream!! It was delish. And she brought me this awesome speaker system for my laptop, since everytime we try to watch a movie, we can’t hear it cause my computer is too quiet! haha

I have to run since it’s Labor Day and I have to get ready for dinner…but I just had to type up this post! Oh and let me share one more pic cause I LOVED my outfit when I went out with Rick…the shirt is one I got in Australia and never wore until now! 🙂

Isn’t that a sweet shirt???

Isn’t that super cool? Okay that’s really all. Have a great day!

~From 25-year-old Tiffany 🙂

Leave a Reply

