Do you have realistic expectations?

Wow!!! I just listened to perhaps the BEST sermon I’ve ever heard on marriage…but spoken in a way that was so applicable to me as a single person!! When I clean the bathroom I like to balance out the pain of doing such an atrocious chore by listening to Rex Keener’s podcasts. He’s the pastor of Grace Fellowship Church in Latham, NY, which is where my parents attend. He has such biblical, solid, intelligent messages, it’s amazing. AND he’s a great speaker. So my mom called me this week telling me I had to check out this podcast and I finally got to. It’s called “Realistic Expectations” and is part 1 of a 4 part series on healthy marriages. Seriously you’ve GOT to listen to it!! And be ready to have your socks challenged right off our feet!

…I don’t think that’s even an expression…

Either way. It’s challenging truth in your face and LIFE CHANGING.

Check it out at http://www.gracefellowship.com/resources_for_you/sermons/- then click on “Realistic Expectations.” And I’d love to hear what you think about it!

Leave a Reply

